KIND WORDS FROM OUR COLLABORATORS

Testimonals

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2019

Julie and Jim build some of the most beautiful homes. Both do a great job with the building process and working through the extensive process of building a home. Teal Creek goes above and beyond making sure even the little details are not missed to make sure you have the best possible experience. Jim and Julie are not your typical builders as they are truly involved with each home and focus on quality not quantity. Overall they are professional, knowledgeable, great communication, attentive to our questions and concerns, flexible, fair, and genuinely good people. We would recommend them to friends and colleagues without hesitation.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2019

Jim and Julie were very professional and fun to work with, usually very quick with communication and updates. Julie and their design team was very helpful with guiding us in our choices of finishes to make sure everything we chose not only looked good on it's own, but was in harmony with the other choices we had made. As another reviewer mentioned, it seemed like almost every time I swung by the house to check on progress that Jim was on site in some capacity to make sure things were proceeding and done correctly. There were a few miscommunications along the way, but were typically quickly resolved to our satisfaction. We aren't quite done with our build yet, so will come back and update with photos once we're all moved in a couple of weeks!Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Dec 2019

Jim & Julie with Teal Creek Homes are very professional, fun to work with, great attention to detail, and work with a great team of trade professionals. I have been involved with and around a multitude of their projects and they always deliver amazing finished results.Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Nov 2019

Teal Creek Homes has been a pleasure to work with for all of their design needs. Their company takes a lot of pride in what they do from a construction and client standpoint. Jim and Julie show attention to detail from the design all the way to construction. R+RD has helped them on their architectural design and interior design needs. While working with their clients we have heard nothing but praise for their efforts throughout the full process. Make sure you contact Jim and Julie Young at Teal Creek Homes for your next home, and let us at R+RD help you design your dream home for them to build!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2019

Teal Creek Homes is an excellent custom home builder--smart, professional, knowledgeable, and fun to work with! From the design phase, through build and punch, Teal Creek listened to our "needs" and "wants" and helped to incorporate them into our finished home. Both Jim and Julie were great communicators and kept us apprised of delays, changes and progress during the build. Their sub-contractors were experienced craftsmen who appeared to enjoy building, which is always a pleasure to be around. We are very happy with the finished product and highly recommend Teal Creek Homes for any home building you may have in the future. Great builders, but more importantly, great people!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2018

I decided to not only buy my first home, but also to build. Jim and Julie were great through the entire process. The biggest seller for me was the quality of work on their custom homes, couldn't compare to any of the magazine builds. Both Jim and Julie were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and communicative through the process. I could not recommend anyone better, and am looking forward to enjoying our new home for the years to come!Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Feb 2017

Jim is a builder that takes pride in what he does and pays attention to detail. If you were thinking about building I would highly recommend jim. With Jim's engineering and building background, he is second to none.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Jun 2015

From our first meeting with Jim Young we knew we had found the builder of our next home. My wife and I have been through multiple builds and remodels in the past and had a good idea of what we wanted. Jim and Julie made that a reality with our new Teal Creek Home. Jim was on site a lot which gave us a feeling of confidence that everything was being done correct and on time. Jim also kept in contact with us sending us updates on what was happening and what was next on the schedule. Receiving frequent updates was very important to us both and something we really appreciated about Jim. The building process seemed very smooth and seldom were there days that would go by where there wasn’t someone on site working. Having been through the custom home building process before, we knew that things do not always go perfect. You find out very quickly the quality and integrity of your builder in these moments. Jim was up front and honest with us in every stage of the build. He constantly kept in touch with us and let us know if there was a delay or cost impact. Jim also presented his ideas on ways to save money when at all possible which we were extremely grateful for. Jim and Julie went out of their way to assist us in picking out everything from flooring to stone. Their opinions and feedback were always appreciated but it was also great to know that we always had the final say. Jim was also very flexible in letting us select our own materials from stores of our choosing if we wanted. In the end our build was completed on time and to all of our specifications. We are extremely happy with how everything turned out .We want to thank Jim and Julie Young for building us our beautiful new home!Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Oct 2014

I have worked with Julie and Jim closely in the past and they treat all of my client referrals with the upmost care, integrity and commitment to their needs. I have heard nothing but great feedback from all of my clients that I have sent to Julie and Jim! Thank you you guys for being one of the best in the industry! Jeremy SpillmanRead More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Oct 2014

I can vouch for Teal Creek Homes' commitment to their customers. They have the best interests of their customers in mind at every step in a homebuilding process. Hire them. You'll be glad you did.Read More

GET IN TOUCH